Children’s linked live concert in 5 European cities

Watch the FolkDC sychronious concert in 5 cities

A simultaneous concert on the 23rd April 2013 will be held in 5 European cities (London, Sastamala – Finland, Madrid, Adana – Turkey, Ploiesti – Romania) featuring school choirs singing European folk songs in 10 different languages. All the concerts will be live linked over the Internet and also live streamed to an Internet audience of schools across all of Europe.

The concert will be culmination of a three year, European funded, education project that is using children’s folk songs, in 10 European languages, as a tool to motivate primary school learners of the value of learning languages, to introduce European culture and to engage with listening and music. The live stream will commence at:

UK(CMT) – 14.00 | CET(Central Europe Time) – 15.00 | East Europe/Turkey – 16.00

Live Video streaming by Ustream

 

2 Responses to Concert

  1. [...] In the meantime, you can find updated logistical information on a website page specifically dedicated to the concert: syncronous concert. [...]

  2. [...] You can find further information on FolkDC website’s page specifically dedicated to the concert: http://folkdc.eu/synchronousconcert/ [...]

Leave a Reply

Educational and Culture DG - Lifelong Learning Programme
Disclaimer: The project FolkDC has been funded with support from the European Commission.
This document reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.
Credits: The images used in the slide show on the home page are copyright he_boden and robertus_dionysius on flickr.com
made in seed* | UG